LEARNING / TRAINING

Webinar: The Justice Buffet

Thursday, September 19, 2019
2:00pm EST / 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm MST / 11:00am PST

Do you love the mission work of the church but want to have a deeper impact? Are you looking to find your place in the justice movement of this generation? Are you part of the movement, but have found yourself overwhelmed or confused by all the media, issues, options, and organizations? The Justice Buffet webinar is a great place for reflection and rejuvenation.

This webinar will explore a framework for understanding movement work along with the graces and challenges of each space. In addition, participants will engage with justice leaders across the life of the church: living out the buffet in different contexts and justice passions.

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2019
Time: 2:00pm EST / 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm MST / 11:00am PST

Register Here

Webinar Panelist: 

Rev. Dr. Dietra Wise Baker, NBA Program Coordinator for Advocacy and Activism

isaiah-rustad-pihsoerkxxy-unsplash
Location
Live Webinar via Zoom
Thursday, September 19, 2019
2:00pm EST / 1:00pm CST / 12:00pm MST / 11:00am PST
2019 Webinar Calendar
LEARNING / TRAINING

2019 Webinar Calendar

January 1, 2019

Take a look at the webinars the National Benevolent Association will be presenting throughout 2019. Check back for additional information and registration details as we make updates throughout the year!

Read More
dietrawisebaker

Dietra Wise Baker

Program Coordinator for Advocacy and Activism
2019 General Assembly, Abide in Me
EDUCATION AND TRAINING, MENTAL HEALTH INITIATIVE, PRISON & JAIL MINISTRIES , SOCIAL JUSTICE, SOCIAL ENTERPRISE   |   PDF

Workshops and Resources from 2019 General Assembly

If you missed the 2019 General Assembly or a specific NBA workshop, several presentations will be made available here!

Learn More