2021 SENT Seminar

Faith-Rooted Social Impact

The NBA Social Entrepreneurship team invites Social Entrepreneurs and Disciples who want to learn more about the world of social enterprise to our virtual SENT Seminar. Participants will experience online education on the importance of impactful work in our communities, as well as lessons on how to plant and grow new faith-rooted social enterprises. You do not need to be currently involved with a social service ministry to attend — if you are curious about social entrepreneurship we encourage you to join us. SENT Seminar will be held Thursday, September 16 through Saturday, September 18 in our virtual classroom. Registration will be open through September 8th.

 

Speakers

Join our plenary sessions on Facebook Live at 12pm ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT each day:

Class instructors and other speakers include: Rev. Darnell Fennell, Rev. Ashley Mayham, Mark Sampson, Linda Kay Klein, Dr. Jennifer Madden, Victoria Sun Esparza, Rev. Dr. Jim Herrington, Chris Rotolo, Rev. L. Robin Murray, Rev. David Harrison Jr., Rabbi Elan Babchuck, Haifa Baptiste, D’Angelo D’Ontace Keyes and more!

Register to Attend

Registration will be open through September 8th. All Disciples who want to learn more about the world of social enterprise are encouraged to apply.

Registrations for SENT Seminar have closed. Thank you for your interest.

Imagine With Me: Faith-Based Social Entrepreneurship

Disciples General Minister and President Rev. Terri Hord Owens speaks with NBA’s Rev. Darnell Fennell and Rev. Ashley Mayham on faith-based social entrepreneurship and thinking in new ways about serving communities.