NBA Board of Trustees

About NBA

Meet Our Trustees

The NBA Board of Trustees guides the mission, ministries, and along with the President and CEO, establishes the strategic direction, fiscal oversight, and operational management of the NBA. Members are selected in accordance and in covenant with the by-laws and policies of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), of which the NBA is a general ministry. The board has standing committees, and, from time to time, may also appoint special committees.

Rev. Orlando Scott, Chair

Norcross, GA

Rev. Darren Phelps, Vice-Chair

Melbourne, FL

Mr. Bill Jennison, Treasurer

Spokane, WA

Rev. Dr. Jacque Foster, Secretary

St. Louis, MO

Lisa Buday, At-Large

California, PA

Rev. Pedro Ramos-Goycolea, General Board Representative

Tucson, AZ

Mr. Mark D. Anderson, Ex Officio

St. Louis, MO

Rev. Dr. Judy Ann Alston

Columbus, OH

Sarah Page Barbour

Lynchburg, Virginia

Rev. Jabari Butler

Lithonia, GA

Mr. Emmanuel Freeman

Los Angeles, CA

Rev. Danny Gulden

Fishers, IN

Rev. Thomas Harshman

Palm Springs, California

Rev. Clarence Johnson

Oakland, CA

Ms. Sue Morris

Omaha, NE

Rev. Terri Hord Owens, Ex Officio


Mr. Michael Readinger, Ex Officio


Mr. David Rodriguez

Bronx, NY

Rev. Richie Sanchez, Regional Minister

Fullerton, CA

Rev. Dr. Elaine Y. Sanford

Cordova, TN

Wanda Scott

Richmond, California

Rev. Shanna Steitz

Kansas City, MO